Class leadership

New junior and senior class officers elected for 2020

Graduation is growing closer and the newly minted class officers are equipped to take on the many tasks in its preparation.  Walla Walla University would like to introduce this year’s senior and junior class officers and sponsors. 

Senior class officers, College Place campus

Front row from left:
Inez Aguirre, psychology major—financial vice president
Jocelyn Griffin, English major—social vice president
Kayla Nash,  biology major—president
Sabrina Mapes,  psychology major—public relations vice president

Back row from left:
Nancy Semotiuk, professor of communication­—sponsor
Elisha Mvundura,  global development major—secretary
Gregory Dodds, professor of history—sponsor

Senior class officers, Portland campus

From left:
Michaelynn Paul, professor of nursing—sponsor
Ronald Cameron, nursing major—copresident
Kellcie Pardue, nursing major—copresident  

Junior class officers, College Place campus

From left:
Mason Fisher,  biology major—vice president
Rose Frolich,  psychology major—secretary
Allison Melgar,  biology major—spiritual vice president
Barbara Kiers,  biology major—president
Jordyn Watkins,  engineering major—social vice president
Jake Hayden,  mathematics major—treasurer
Blake Cheneweth,  history major—historian

Not Pictured:
Tom Ekkens, professor of physics—sponsor
Ben Jackson, associate professor of mathematics—sponsor

Posted Feb. 19, 2020.

Class officers and sponsors stand in two rows in front of the WWU administration building
Senior class officers, College Place campus
Class presidents stand by brick wall with class sponsor
Senior class officers, Portland campus
junior class officers stand against yellow wall
Junior class officers, College Place campus