Current Student Missionaries

Meet our 2021-2022 Student Missionaries! Thank you for praying for and supporting them with encouraging notes as they let Jesus' love shine through them wherever they serve around the world.

 

The student missionary experience is an integral part of Walla Walla University life. For over 60 years, Walla Walla University students have been acting on Christ’s command to love people in every nation. From teachers to radio technicians, pilots to medical workers, maintenance to media assistants, student missionaries live out the mission of Walla Walla University and the Seventh-day Adventist church.

 

Stepping into this experience is one of the most defining decisions a student can make. The cost is great, but the reward is greater.


Susana Aguirre-Duncan

Albania
ESL Kindergarten Teacher

susana.aguirreduncan@wallawalla.edu

Audrey Beardsley

Shenandoah Valley Academy, VA
Assistant Girls Dean

audrey.beardsley@wallawalla.edu


Stephanie Davis

Pohnpei, Micronesia
7th grade Teacher

stephanie.davis@wallawalla.edu

Sarah Dybdahl

Thailand
Assistant Elementary Teacher

sarah.dybdahl@wallawalla.edu


Aurora Gault

Gem State Academy, ID
Assistant Girls Dean

aurora.gault@wallawalla.edu

Reuben Herbel

Denmark
Assistant Boys Dean

reuben.herbel@wallawalla.edu


Elliott Jin

TBA
TBA

elliott.jin@wallawalla.edu

Barbara Kiers

Camp Waianae, Hawaii
Camp Assistant

barbara.kiers@wallawalla.edu


Bethany Kiers

Camp Waianae, Hawaii
Camp Assistant

bethany.kiers@wallawalla.edu

Rachel Langford

Majuro, Marshall Islands
5th Grade Teacher

rachel.langford@wallawalla.edu


Lauren Larson

Yap, Micronesia
9th Grade Teacher

lauren.larson@wallawalla.edu

Leilani Lockwood

Majuro, Marshall Islands
4th Grade Teacher

leilani.lockwood@wallawalla.edu


Rachel Molander

Pohnpei, Micronesia
1st Grade Teacher

rachel.molander@wallawalla.edu

Curtis Morris

Undisclosed (AFM)
Homeschool Teacher

curtis.morris@wallawalla.edu


Kristine Nicolas

Malawi
Nurse

SUMMER 2021

kristine.nicolas@wallawalla.edu

Wylie Schlemmer

HMA-Ka Lama Iki, Hawaii
Teacher's Aide

wylie.schlemmer@wallawalla.edu

Jason Sevick

Navajo Nation, Arizona
Day Camp Assistant 

SUMMER 2021

jason.sevick@wallawalla.edu

Simon Sheperd

Monterey Bay Academy, California
Facilities & Cafeteria Assistant

simon.sheperd@wallawalla.edu


Brendan Sickau

Denmark
Assistant Boys Dean

brendan.sickau@wallawalla.edu

Serena Vanfossen

Cambodia
Elementary Assistant

serena.vanfossen@wallawalla.edu


Samantha Wawondatu

Saipan, N. Mariana Islands
Elementary Assistant Teacher

samantha.wawondatu@wallawalla.edu

Lowan Yip

Pohnpei, Micronesia
High School Science Teacher

lowan.yip@wallawalla.edu


Independent Student Missionaries*
Shelly Henderson Mauna Loa School, Hawaii
Alexa Johnson Bolivia

 

*We pray for and encourage these Student Missionaries who serving outside the Walla Walla University Student Missions Program for various reasons.


From the Field: Stories from our student missionaries

View more student missionary stories from our archives >

Arizona mission
March 23, 2021

Arizona mission

Zollbrecht shares experiences and insights during student missionary year in Arizona

Arizona mission
March 02, 2021

Arizona mission

Davis shares how lives are being transformed in the Navajo Nation

Creepy Creatures
October 29, 2020

Creepy Creatures

WWU Student Missionary shares about her experience in Virginia

The Mission Girls
October 15, 2020

The Mission Girls

A story about five girls finding imprints of love in nature.

Xander Culver— Port-au-Prince, Haiti
February 25, 2019

Xander Culver— Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Read about Xander's humbling experiences.

Event Details

Shown in {{ timezone.name }}