Current Student Missionaries

Meet our 2022-2023 Student Missionaries! Thank you for praying for and supporting them with encouraging notes as they let Jesus' love shine through them wherever they serve around the world.

 

The student missionary experience is an integral part of Walla Walla University life. For over 60 years, Walla Walla University students have been acting on Christ’s command to love people in every nation. From teachers to radio technicians, pilots to medical workers, maintenance to media assistants, student missionaries live out the mission of Walla Walla University and the Seventh-day Adventist church.

 

Stepping into this experience is one of the most defining decisions a student can make. The cost is great, but the reward is greater.


Thomas Asaki

Saipan

Registrar Office Assistant

thomas.asaki@wallawalla.edu

 

Richard Bass

Denmark

Assistant Dean

richard.bass@wallawalla.edu


Matthias Bernard

Hawaii

Assistant Youth Pastor

matthias.bernard@wallawalla.edu

Bela Cinco

Hawaii

Assistant Dean

isabela.cinco@wallawalla.edu

 


Julianna Conrad

Peru

Girls Home Assistant

julianna.conrad@wallawalla.edu

Brook Danelson

Yap

2nd Grade Teacher

brook.danelson@wallawalla.edu


Katie Doll

Philippines

Medical Assistant

katie.doll@wallawalla.edu

Brianna Forshee

Guam

5th & 6th Grade Teacher

brianna.forshee@wallawalla.edu


Aspen Forshee

Philippines

Medical Assistant

aspen.forshee@wallawalla.edu

Abby Griffith

Philippines

Medical Assistant

abigail.griffith@wallawalla.edu


Michael Herrera-Teran

Colombia

Refugee Aid Assistant

michael.herrera-teran@wallawalla.edu

William Herrmann

Philippines

Medical Assistant

william.herrmann@wallawalla.edu


Braden Nelsen

California

Camp Assistant

braden.nelsen@wallawalla.edu


Megan Olfert

Hawaii

Assistant Dean

megan.olfert@wallawalla.edu

Jonah Pierce

Kosrae

Highschool Teacher

jonah.pierce@wallawalla.edu


David Rittenbach

Pohnpei

Health/P.E. Teacher

david.rittenbach@wallawalla.edu

Caleb Shirinzadeh

Washington

Youth Assistant

caleb.shirinzadeh@wallawalla.edu




Independent Student Missionaries*
Dalynn Floyd Colombia

 

*We pray for and encourage these Student Missionaries who serving outside the Walla Walla University Student Missions Program for various reasons.


From the Field: Stories from our student missionaries

View more student missionary stories from our archives >

Arizona mission
March 23, 2021

Arizona mission

Zollbrecht shares experiences and insights during student missionary year in Arizona

Arizona mission
March 02, 2021

Arizona mission

Davis shares how lives are being transformed in the Navajo Nation

Creepy creatures
October 29, 2020

Creepy creatures

WWU Student Missionary shares about her experience in Virginia

The Mission Girls
October 15, 2020

The Mission Girls

A story about five girls finding imprints of love in nature.

Xander Culver— Port-au-Prince, Haiti
February 25, 2019

Xander Culver— Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Read about Xander's humbling experiences.