Page menu

Volunteer opportunities

Upcoming events and opportunities

Service Day


C.A.R.E. Program

Community, Action, Relief, and Experience (CARE) weekends are one to two-hour service opportunities offered every weekend during the school year. 

For more info contact: Katelind Morales katelind.morales@wallawalla.edu

ASWWU

Associated Students of Walla Walla University, ASWWU, was created in May of 1914 to give students a voice on campus. ASWWU Spiritual leadership is helping to plan monthly CARE weekends. 

For more info contact: Emily Ellis emily.ellis@wallawalla.edu

Buddy Club

The Buddy Club forms friendships between Walla Walla University students and adults in the community with disabilities. The club hosts bi-weekly events to help facilitate these friendships.

For more info click here or contact: Trevor Haugen trevor.haugen@wallawalla.edu 

Business Club

Business Club is for all students, not just business majors. We understand that college is stressful, so we plan at least one fun event per week to help you de-stress and socialize without having to do anything more than show up! A service project they promote is Hope Heals assisting homeless families by providing care packages.

For more info contact: Evan Smith evan.smith@wallawalla.edu

EWB 

Engineers Without Borders (EWB) partners with communities in developing countries to address their self-identified needs. Over the past six years, we have collaborated to build two schools in Honduras and to bring clean water to two communities in the Andes Mountains of Peru. Students from all majors are encouraged to join our club as we bring electricity to the community of Japura, Peru. For more information please contact:

His Kids in Action

The purpose of His Kids in Action Club is to provide children from the north side of Walla Walla with some activities that will encourage them toward making positive life choices. Every Sabbath afternoon, WWU students lead out in games, singing, Bible stories, and crafts, providing mentoring and friendship for the children. For more info contact: Edson Carbajal (edson.carbajal@wallawalla.edu)

Missions Club

The Missions Club strives to unite the student missionaries of Walla Walla University. Through fun activities, good food, and moments to share great stories, this club serves to connect and support our current missionaries, returned missionaries, and future missionaries. Find out more about how to serve in short-term or student missions with this club.

For more info contact: Rachel Barlow rachel.barlow@wallawalla.edu

Village Club

Exclusively for undergraduate students who live in campus-owned or off-campus housing and are enrolled in a minimum of 6 credits. We'll be having many events throughout the year that will help us all stay connected (and fed). Village Club members will enjoy connecting with the elderly at Wheatland Village and supporting our community center Son Bridge. For more info contact: Kristen Wagner Kristen.wagner@wallawalla.edu

WWU Enactus

Enactus is the world’s largest experiential learning platform dedicated to creating a better world while developing the next generation of entrepreneurial leaders and social innovators. The Enactus network of global business, academic, and student leaders are unified by our vision—to create a better, more sustainable world.

For more info contact: George Perez george.perez@wallawalla.edu

WWU Running Club

The WWU Running Club encourages the Walla Walla University community to learn the joy of exercise through running and promote a sound mind in a sound body. WWU Running Club has adapted Yeehaw Aloha to help children attend summer camps. For more info contact: Spencer Glubay spencer.glubay@wallawalla.edu


Last update on October 10, 2019