Page menu

How to clear students

Before students can enroll in classes or chance their class enrollments for a term, they must be cleared by their advisor.

Use this menu to clear students:

Main Menu > Self Service > Advisor Center > Advisee Class Clearance

Click on the "class clearance" button to clear a student for a term. Once the button has been clicked, the label will say "cleared". This allows the student to add, drop, and swap classes for the selected term. The clearance operation cannot be undone.

If you accidentally clear the wrong student, contact the Records Office for assistance.

Previous Article: What can I do with Advisor Center?

Next Article: How to view an advisee's transcript

Last update on November 30, 2017