Information Technology

The Information Technology department is the primary contact point for Walla Walla University students, faculty, and staff with computer-related inquiries and challenges. Our goal is to anticipate, diagnose, and resolve hardware or software computer problems, providing effective and efficient customer service.

The Computer Support team is primarily responsible for maintaining campus computer hardware and software. Computer Support also includes the Help Desk which provides technical resources and services to all students, faculty, and staff. Our primary responsibilities include the following areas:

  • User accounts
  • Office 365 & email
  • myWWU
  • Campus printing
  • Computer labs and software
  • Desire 2 Learn (D2L)

Help Desk

Your first point of contact for technical assistance.

(509) 527-2317

support@wallawalla.edu


Quick Help

During regular business hours our Help Desk is available to assist Students with account and password questions as well as basic personal computer help and repair.

Campus Account Information

How to:

During regular business hours our Help Desk is available to assist Faculty and Staff with account and password questions, in-office and over-the-phone technical assistance and troubleshooting, as well as basic personal computer help and repair.

Printer Toner & Repair


Email setup:


Office—how to:


Voicemail—how to:


VPN—how to:

During regular business hours our Help Desk is available to assist our Alumni with account and password questions.

Request Transcripts


Your information technology team

Scott McFadden

Director of Information Technology

(509) 527-2205
scott.mcfadden@wallawalla.edu

Scott manages all Information Technology personnel. He works in conjunction with the various internal departments to establish and implement various systems and policies.

Alex Hallock

ERP PeopleSoft Systems and Database Administrator

(509) 527-2428
alex.hallock@wallawalla.edu

Alex administers servers and databases which host PeopleSoft and related systems, and writes operational support integrations/automations.

Brandon Aberle

Director of IT Client Relations

(509) 527-2587
brandon.aberle@wallawalla.edu

Brandon is responsible for the purchase and management of campus computer systems. He also maintains operational oversight of all Help Desk activities. 

Dave Reeves

Teaching and Learning Systems Manager

(509) 527-2486
dave.reeves@wallawalla.edu

Dave is primarily responsible for the smart classroom hardware and software as well as the Desire2Learn (D2L) system. He is also one of our campuses Desire2Learn administrators. Additionally, he is also our resident Macintosh expert.


Duane Anderson

PeopleSoft Accounting, HR & Payroll Support Manager

(509) 527-2895
duane.anderson@wallawalla.edu

Duane is the Accounting, HR, and Payroll liaison to the IT team. He works mainly with PeopleSoft HR, Accounting, and Payroll side of the Management Information System. 

Eric Winslow

Operations Manager

(509) 527-2292
eric.winslow@wallawalla.edu

Eric's current responsibilities include managing the departmental budgets and overseeing campus projects. He is also responsible for server and group policy management.

Greg Cornell

Linux Systems Administrator

(509) 527-2994
greg.cornell@wallawalla.edu

Greg is our campus expert when it comes to UNIX and Linux architecture. He maintains the majority of our campuses back end academic systems and hardware, including our STEM lab. 


Mark Priddy

Software Project Manager

(509) 527-2995
mark.priddy@wallawalla.edu

Mark creates software on which the university runs. His projects have included many complex integrations between PeopleSoft and other campus systems such as D2L and the TimeClock system. 

Michael Bell

Director of Academic ERP Systems

(509) 527-2997
michael.bell@wallawalla.edu

Michael's responsibilities include several systems including myWWU, PeopleSoft, HighPoint and university web services.

Nathan Isaac

Web Application Developer

(509) 527-2098
nathan.isaac@wallawalla.edu

Nathan designs and implements web applications that integrate with other campus systems. He is the man behind the look and feel of our myWWU, Apply and Search pages.


Paul Harvey

Network and Communication Manager

(509) 527-2949
paul.harvey@wallawalla.edu

Paul is in charge of all campus network, wireless and communication systems.

Richard (Zach) Parker

Software Developer

(509) 527-2852
richard.parker@wallawalla.edu

Zach too creates software on which the university runs. His projects have included the financial clearance system, student hiring system, and improved pages for Records and Student Financial Services. 

Sam Cummings

Help Desk Manager

(509) 527-2271
sam.cummings@wallawalla.edu

Sam is in charge of the department's student employee workforce and is responsible for overseeing all Help Desk operations.

Event Details

Shown in {{ timezone.name }}