Page menu

Join a small group

If you find a group you’re interested in below, either contact the group leader(s) directly to express your interest or email our small groups coordinator: small.groups@wallawalla.edu. The University Church also offers groups led by members that students are welcome to join. To see the full list of what's available, and for information, go to http://www.wwuchurch.com/small-groups.

To sign up online click here >


Counseling Center Groups

Leader     Jacqueline Erwin
Location Counseling Center Conference Room
Time Thursday, 8:45-9:30 p.m.

Leader     Troy Davis & Zack Hoffer
Location TBD
Time Thursday, 8 p.m.- 9 p.m.

When thinking about self-care, people also need to think about what their minds need in order to be happy. Members of this small group will focus on how to create space in their minds for peace, focus, and creativity. They will explore what things they can do to renew their minds and to feel more satisfied in their lives. The group will meet Thursdays from 8 p.m.- 9:00 p.m. beginning October 11. Contact Zack Hoffer for more details.

Contact: zackary.hoffer@wallawalla.edu

Leaders     Mary Million and Kate Ruud
Location TBD
Time Tuesday, 8 p.m.- 9 p.m.

When thinking about self-care, people also need to think about what their minds need in order to be happy. Members of this small group will focus on how to create space in their minds for peace, focus, and creativity. They will explore what things they can do to renew their minds and to feel more satisfied in their lives. The group will meet Tuesdays from 8 p.m.- 9 p.m. beginning October 9. Contact leaders for more details.

Contact: mary.million@wallawalla.edu and katelyn.ruud@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Pam Cress
Location TBD
Time TBD

Most people will experience some sort of loss in their lifetime. With the loss of a loved one comes the perplexed journey of grief. Grief is portrayed differently by each person based on their worldview and past experiences. This small group believes that no one should have to go through it alone. Having an understanding companion for the journey can help change the scene into a healing, hopeful, and courageous walk. Contact the leader for more details.

Contact: pam.cress@wallawalla.edu


Dorm Groups

Leader     Kate Ruud
Location TBD
Time Monday, 8 p.m.

Contact: katelyn.ruud@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Zack Hoffer
Location TBD
Time TBD

Contact: zackary.hoffer@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Rebecca Orozco
Location TBD
Time TBD

Contact: rebecca.orozco@wallawalla.edu


Family Groups

Leader     Alareece & Kaelyn
Time Wednesday, 4:30-6:30 p.m.

Leader     Christine Chung
Time Friday, 6 p.m.

Contact: christine.chung@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Rick Claridge
Time Wednesday, 6 p.m.

Contact: rick.claridge@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Larry & Jane Dodds
Time Tuesday, 7 p.m.

Contact: larry.dodds@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Troy & Julia Fitzgerald
Time TBD

Contact: troy.fitzgerald@wallawalla.edu and julia.fitzgerald@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Fosters
Time TBD
Leader     Henderson & Litchfield
Time TBD
Leader     Deborah Silva
Time TBD

Contact: deborah.silva@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Dan Solis
Time TBD

Contact: daniel.solis@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Doug Tilstra
Time Wednesday, 6:30 p.m.

Contact: doug.tilstra@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Jody Washburn
Time Friday, 6 p.m.

Contact: jody.washburn@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Dan Wolcott
Time TBD

Contact: dan.wolcott@wallawalla.edu


Student-Led Groups

Leader     Michaela Garcia
Location TBD
Time Thursday, 7 p.m.

Contact: michaela.garcia@wallawalla.edu

Leader     Kayla Nash
Location TBD
Time TBD

Talk to Kayla Nash for more information on joining one of these 6 groups. 

Contact: kayla.nash@wallawalla.edu

Leader     TBD
Location TBD
Time Tuesday, 7:30 p.m.
Leaders     Emily Ellis & Sophie Bailey
Location TBD
Time Thursday, 6:30 p.m.

Contact the leaders for more information regarding events and location.

Contact: emily.ellis@wallawalla.edu and sophie.bailey@wallawalla.edu

Leaders     Anne Hodgson
Location Mountain View Apartments
Time Wednesday, 7 p.m.- 8 p.m.

Contact: anne.hodgson@wallawalla.edu 

Leader     Student Mission's Team
Location TBD
Time TBD

Led by the Student Mission’s Team, this group is created and designed for returned SMs, but anyone interested in missions/service are invited to attend. Contact the Student Mission’s Office for more details.

Contact: student.missions@wallawalla.edu


Don’t know a specific group you’d like to join?
Take this interest survey and we’ll get you matched up!

Last update on January 16, 2019