Page menu

College Place Faculty

Our faculty of full-time professors and supporting contract teachers is large enough to offer experience in a diverse range of areas, but small enough to allow students to get to know each faculty member. We strive to offer a quality program for our majors, including a wide range of class options and small class sizes.

Susan B. Smith, Dean

Ph.D, M.S.W., Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2443

susan.smith@wallawalla.edu 

Heather Vonderfecht, MSW Program Director

Ph.D, M.S.W., Associate Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2584

heather.vonderfecht@wallawalla.edu

Emily Tillotson, BSW Program Director

M.S.W., Assistant Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2705

emily.tillotson@wallawalla.edu 

Daisy Haid

M.S.W, Assistant Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2472 

daisy.haid@wallawalla.edu

Cindee Bailey

Ph.D, M.S.W., Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2552

cindee.bailey@wallawalla.edu

Cheris Current 

M.A., Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2903 

cheris.current@wallawalla.edu 

Helo Oidjarv

Ph.D, M.S.W., Assistant Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2883

helo.oidjarv@wallawalla.edu

Jim Boyd 

Ph.D, M.S.W., Associate Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2367 

jim.boyd@wallawalla.edu

Heather Rodriguez

M.S.W., Assistant Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2359

heather.rodriguez@wallawalla.edu

Bob Gardner

Ph.D., M.S.W.  Assistant Professor of Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2512

robert.gardner@wallawalla.edu

Sherrice Croft

M.S.W., Instructor in Social Work and Sociology

(509) 527-2884

sherrice.croft@wallawalla.edu

Doreena Drury 

MSW Program Assistant

(509) 527-2590 

doreena.drury@wallawalla.edu 

Kisna Toruño-González

M.A., Office Manager and Recruitment Coordinator

(509) 527-2763 

kisna.toruno@wallawalla.edu 

Lester Biggs

Administrative Assistant/Front Desk Receptionist

(509) 527-2273 

lester.biggs@wallawalla.edu

Last update on October 31, 2017