Senior Recognition Scheduled for February 12

Dr. Ken Wiggins Will Address the Class of 2013

By: Camlynne Waring

2013 Class Officers

Dr. Ken Wiggins

Senior Recognition CommUnity will take place in the University Church on Tuesday, February 12 at 11 a.m. The program honors the graduating seniors of 2013 and features seniors in regalia, special music, and an address from a faculty member.

This year, Dr. Ken Wiggins, professor of mathematics, will address the seniors in his address “What Will You Be?” Dr. Ken Wiggins began teaching at Walla Walla University in 1980. He has served as chair of the Department of Mathematics since January of 1992, as well as chair of the Department of Computer Science since September of 2009. Dr. Wiggins earned his doctorate in approximation theory and its application to differential equations from Montana State University in 1974.

Senior class officers include Amy Alderman as president, Kelsei Williams as executive vice president, Brett Shultz as treasurer, Sara Mayne as chaplain, and Stephanie Bailey as secretary. Mindy Thornton and Jeff Simafranca are co-presidents for the Portland campus.

Alex Bryan, senior pastor of the University Church, and Josefer Montes, dean of the School of Business, serve as class sponsors for the Walla Walla campus. Karen Tetz is the class sponsor for the Portland campus.

Livestreaming and other information can be found at:


Published January 28, 2013

<- Back to: News

Bookmark and Share