Music Faculty

In addition to the contact information for individual faculty that you see below, you may call the office in the music department at 509-527-2561. Bonnie Roemer, our administrative assistant, may be reached directly by calling 509-527-2563.

 

Karin Thompson

Karin Thompson, Ph.D.
Music Department Chair
Music History, World Music, Cello
Email: Karin.Thompson@wallawalla.edu
Phone: 509-527-2562
Biography

 

Brandon Beck, M.M.
Brass Instruments, Wind Symphony, Steel Band, Symphony Orchestra
Email: Brandon.Beck@wallawalla.edu
Phone: 509-527-2565
Biography

Lyn Ritz, D.M.A.
Violin, Viola, Music Theory, Chamber Music
Email: Lyn.Ritz@wallawalla.edu
Phone: 509-527-2564
Biography

 

Leonard Richter, Ph.D.
Piano, Music Theory
Email: Leonard.Richter@wallawalla.edu
Phone: 509-527-2573
Biography

Kraig Scott, D.M.A.
Choirs, Organ, Harpsichord
Email: Kraig.Scott@wallawalla.edu
Phone: 509-527-2571
Biography

 

Adjunct Faculty

Michael Agidius
Director, Big Band
Email: Michael.Agidius@wallawalla.edu

Ron Coleman
Clarinet
Email: Ronald.Coleman@wallawalla.edu

Christopher Cree
Percussion
Email: Christopher.Cree@wallawalla.edu

Shirley Diamond
Saxophone
Email: Shirley.Diamond@wallawalla.edu

Benjamin Gish
Cello, String Bass
Email: Benjamin.Gish@wallawalla.edu

Sonja Gourley
Voice
Email: Sonja.Gourley@wallawalla.edu

Pablo Izquierdo
Oboe

Christine Janis
Voice
Email: Christine.Janis@wallawalla.edu

Wafia Kinne
Piano
Email: Wafia.Kinne@wallawalla.edu

Dean Kravig
French Horn
Email: Dean.Kravig@wallawalla.edu

Michael LeFevre
Guitar
Email: Michael.LeFevre@wallawalla.edu

Rhonda Lineberger
Music in the Elementary School
Email: Rhonda.Lineberger@wallawalla.edu

Lori Parnicky
Flute

Norbert Rossi
Voice

Chelsea Spence
Harp
Email: Chelsea.Spence@wallawalla.edu

Alicia (Lewis) Stilson
Flute

Maya Takemoto
Violin

 

Page maintained by Karin Thompson
Last update on October 31, 2014