Faculty & Staff

The School of Business faculty members seek to make a difference professionally, academically, and spiritually in the lives of their students. A number of awards in teaching excellence and advising have been earned by the faculty.  Our professors have a broad range of experience and backgrounds in business, including business executives, entrepreneurs, attorneys, CPAs, and information systems specialists. Their primary motivation is to be in the classroom with their students or in a lab working on real-world projects. You will benefit from their professional experience in classes small enough for active student involvement and discussion. With an open-door policy, students are encouraged to visit professors in their offices or even contact them at home. Faculty members are ready to be friends and mentors and to build relationships that students will value years after graduation.


Josefer Montes

Dean, Professor of Business
Ph.D., M.B.A.
Phone:  (509) 527-2570
E-mail: josefer.montes@wallawalla.edu


Johanna Attoh

Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance
A.B.D., M.A.
Phone:  (509) 527-2645
E-mail: johanna.attoh@wallawalla.edu 


Conna Bond

Assistant Professor of Law, Ethics & Marketing
Phone: (509) 527-2954
E-mail: conna.bond@wallawalla.edu


Andrew Dressler

Associate Professor of Accounting & Finance
M.Acct., C.P.A
Phone: (509) 527-2953
E-mail: andrew.dressler@wallawalla.edu


Mihail Motzev

Professor of Quantitative Methods & Information Systems
Ph.D., M.S.
Phone: (509) 527-2096
E-mail: mihail.motzev@wallawalla.edu


Bruce Toews

Associate Professor of Accounting & Finance
M.B.A., A.B.D. (Finance), C.P.A.
Phone: (509) 527-2376
E-mail: bruce.toews@wallawalla.edu


Steven VanOrden

Instructor of Marketing & Management
M.P.A. (Masters in Public Administration)
Phone: (509) 527-2952
E-mail: steven.vanorden@wallawalla.edu


Lana Van Dorn

Office Manager
Phone:  (509) 527-2951
Email:  lana.vandorn@wallawalla.edu  



Duane Anderson, M.S.
Monty Buehl, M.A.
David Bullock, Ph.D.
Jennifer Carpenter, J.D.
Amanda Fleck, M.B.A.
Kevin Johnson, M.B.A., Executive-in-Residence, Intel Corp
John Kellar, M.B.A.
Art King, M.B.A.
Sloan Kimball, M.B.A.
Nicole McCauley, M.A.
Rhonda Moravec, M.A., M.F.A.
Beth Nelson, Ed.D.
Kristi Spurgeon, M.A.
Bruce Thorn, J.D., LL.M.
Randall Unterseher, M.B.A
Robert Van Dorn, J.D.
Ken Vyhmeister, M.S., C.P.A.
Lenard Wittlake, J.D., C.P.A
Yew Chong Wong, Ed.D., M.S., M.A., C.F.P.
Page maintained by Josefer Montes
Last update on May 7, 2015